who is premlata agarwal?


who is premlata agarwal?

solved 0
Noruhan 2 years 2020-10-06T15:51:39+00:00 1 Answer 326 views 0

Answer ( 1 )


    Premlata Agrawal (born 1963) is the first Indian woman to scale the Seven Summits, the seven highest continental peaks of the world. She was awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India in 2013 and Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award in 2017 for her achievements in the field of mountaineering. On 20 May 2011, she became the oldest Indian woman to have scaled the world’s tallest peak, Mount Everest (29,029 ft.), at the age of 48 years at that time while Sangeeta Sindhi Bahl hailing from Jammu and Kashmir broke her record on 19 May 2018 and became the oldest Indian woman to scale Mount Everest doing it at the age of 53. She also became the first person from Jharkhand state to scale Mount Everest.

    Best answer
    Cancel the best answer

Leave an answer